On my birthday…

a friend I never got the privilege of meeting died. Kurt Vonnegut, Jr. died at the age of eighty-four last week. I was initially introduced to Kurt Vonnegut because reading authors who were all dead was starting to upset me, given that I’d never get to meet and talk to. Now he’s dead. But that doesn’t change the fact that Vonnegut left the world with some wonderful examples of what a good and just world should look like.

Go to a bookstore or library soon and check out one of his many novels.

Grace and Peace,
Jared

3 Comments

Filed under Gospel

3 responses to “On my birthday…

  1. I heard about Vonnegut a couple of days ago. Sad but he definately left a lasting impression on people, and I think there is something to be said about that. I am going to try and read Slaughterhouse-Five this summer. How bout that?

  2. anglopressy

    I think I’ll read it with you, if you’d like.

Leave a Reply

