Merry Christmas!!! – Daniel

 

 

I don’t know if I have ever enjoyed the Christmas season as much as I have this year. I think what has made it more of an enriching experience has been the writing of Frederick Buechner, the praying of the Office, and the incorporation of Advent at Rivendell. I think for many of us in the West, it takes time for us to strip the layers of consumerism and individualism away to see that this season is really about giving. And the first to start all the giving is God, and I think that is really beautiful. I wish you all a Merry Christmas. Take care…

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Gospel

Leave a Reply

