Warning: Ramblings Ahead…

For those of you who frequent this blog, you will realize that there has been hightened activity as far as posting. This is due to the fact that I have had four consecutive days off from work, and I am finally getting to catch up on some writing that I have been meaning to do for some time. As much as I have wanted to articulate some thoughts and reflections on things I have been reading or thinking about, here is some random nonsense.

My artist plug of the month: Sufjan Stevens. He is attempting to make an album for every state in the Union. Crazy, but I can't wait to hear what he has got to say about Oklahoma.

Michigan                            Illinois         

Michigan                Illinois                                                                                                          

               

And in other news, my friend Kim and I are heading to SEATTLE on July 1st and will stay til the 5th!

Seattle

 I'm going to be looking at a couple of schools during my time there. I have been wanting to make this trip for some time, to visit Pike Place Market, to walk around and see where the grunge movement started, and to attempt to go to as many Starbucks as possible.

I have a lot planned for this summer, a lot of weddings, a lot reading, travelling, and a trip with Rivendell to New Orleans to help out with rebuilding the city.

What do you have planned for this summer?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

