Rest

Ok

 It has been way too long since I posted something, and it is not for a lack of material, because a lot has been going on and I have been doing some serious thinking and reflecting. You know, I enjoy writing, I really do… and yet I hate reading my own writing! Besides all this, I just haven’t felt like blogging lately. I just don’t want to take the time to do it. If there is one thing I am learning during this Lenten season, it is that I need to take care of my time. Spend more time being generous and helping others, spend time in peaceful reflection and meditation with God, and simply rest for awhile. I know I can blog and do this as well, I am just trying to rethink how much time I spend doing those things. So I promise I WILL BE BACK, BUT NOT YET. I am going to take a couple more days off and post again. I hope you will be there too. And I promise that I will comment on others sites more, I don’t take time to do that either.

 

 In the meantime, here are a couple of websites I have been checking lately:

www.civa.org

www.followtherabbi.com

www.urbanseed.org

www.restoringeden.org

Be in Peace

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Rest

  1. Hey Daniel-
    Long time reader, first time submission. I appreciate the post showing that you are thinking. It is a good time in your life to sit down and reflect. I have been praying for you lately. As a fellow blogger, my website is always filled with very important, relevant, and deep items. Ok, not really. That is why blogs like yours help even out the world. I appreciate your honesty and I wish you all the best as you take some time off. I’ll be watching for your return.

    Matthew

  2. Thanks Matt

    I appreciate your prayers and know that I have been praying for you as well. The jump from college into the working world is difficult but I am confident in your transitioning ability. Peace

Leave a Reply

