Pics

Well
Here are some pictures from the Minneapolis trip I went on with some of my friends. In this picture (from left to right): Charley, Lee, Steve, Jim, John (with fork in nose), Jeff, and Jimmy. We all attended John Piper’s Pastors Conference. It was a good conference but what made it special was the conversations that we had in our group throughout the week.

One night, a few of us went to the Minnesota Timberwolves vs. Boston Celtics game. Here is a shot of NBA all star Kevin Garnett shooting a free throw while fellow all star Paul Pierce looks on:

Here is a pic I took from our hotel room on the 19th floor of the Hilton. I couldn’t help but stare at all the people walking on the sidewalks and pretending to smash them with my thumb and index finger like I was a giant.

Here is a balcony shot of the Solomons Porch gathering. This was their first time to meet at the new church building, however it was also their annual church meeting so we left halfway through because it was a little boring. The highlight of the night was the fact that I sat on a couch instead of a pew.


Here is Charley and Steve playing checkers at Caribou Coffee (which is just like Starbucks). The place didn’t have actual checkers so we had to gather pocket change.


Well I hope you enjoyed these pics. I have more and may add more at a later time. Take care

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Pics

  1. Great pictures! Although I think there is someone missing from them.

Leave a Reply

