I have lent…

I was telling someone the other day that I was observing lent and in trying to articulate this I began by saying, “I have lent.” My friend was perplexed and intrigued all at once. I am trying to get myself off my addiction to regular soda so I am abstaining from all sugar water. It is a little rough but I hope that God will reward me with new taste buds or self-control. Maybe that is some form of retribution theology but I am tempted to believe it in this drastic period of my life! I do have to say that Diet Dr. Pepper and Diet Coke have kept me company and I am forever indebted, so thank you to them. Surprisingly, Diet Coke and Rum is not as bad as I thought it would be. Anyone else practicing lent? What are your thoughts?

P.S. Here are a couple of links to friends with good blogs.

theparish.typepad.com
wilcosong.blogspot.com
delladawn.blogspot.com
j-do.blogspot.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

